Richard wins Eagle of the Year

Richard Lawson was voted Eagle of the Year at the End of Season Presentation evening at Herstmonceux Castle. 

The award, voted for by Eagles fans, saw Lewi Kerr in second and Kyle Newman in third. 

Award Categories and Winners:

Winner: Lewi Kerr

Lewi Kerr & Trevor Geer

Winner: Richard Lawson

Richard Lawson & Will Pottinger

Winner: Alfie Bowtell

Alfie Bowtell & Leigh Capon

Winner: Lewi Kerr

David Rollison, Lewi Kerr, George Gray

Winner: Lewi Kerr & Richard Lawson (Heat 15 v Sheffield)

Richard Lawson, Kevin Ling, Lewi Kerr, Ken Burnett

Winner: Tom Brennan

Collected by Kelsey Dugard with Ice Robins

Winner: Edward Kennett (Ht 15 v Leicester)

Ian Jordan & Edward Kennett

Winner: Tom Brennan

Collected by Connor Dugard, with Ian Jordan

Third Place: Kyle Newman

Kevin Coombes & Kyle Newman

Second Place: Lewi Kerr

Kevin Coombes & Lewi Kerr

Eagle of the Year: Richard Lawson

The Eagles would again like to thank all of our supporters and sponsors for their backing in 2019 and to those who attended last night. We would also like to thank Herstmonceux Castle for providing us with a fantastic venue.