Championship Fours team named

The Eastbourne Fineprint Eagles Championship Fours Team has been confirmed as Edward Kennett, Richard Lawson, Lewi Kerr & Kyle Newman, with Alfie Bowtell at reserve. The meeting takes place on Sunday 23rd June at Peterborough Panthers Showground venue.

All 11 Championship teams will race off over 22 heats before the top four go into a 12-race final to establish the champions.

The teams are: Berwick, Birmingham, Eastbourne, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Leicester, Newcastle, Redcar, Scunthorpe, Sheffield and Somerset.

Admission prices are confirmed at £20 adults, £15 concessions, Children 5-15 £4 and Under 5 free. A special souvenir programme will be produced and on sale for £4.

The action starts at 2pm with a parade at 1.45 and gates open at 12.30.

Edward Kennett

Eagles Image Credits: Tiffani Graveling Photography & Mike Hinves